• Master of Arts (M. A.) -  70 students
  • Master of Philosophy (M. Phil.)  -  20 students
  • Doctorate of Philosophy (Ph. D.) –as per UGC and University guidelines.
Semester/ Annual- Pattern of course Semester or Annual
  • M. A. – Semester Pattern (Choice Based Credit & Grading System (BCG))
  • M. Phil. – Annual Pattern
  • M. A. – Two years (24 months)
  • M. Phil. – One and half year (One year Theory and Six Months for Dissertation work)


For Economics:

Category wise Reservation will be as per the Govt. of Maharashtra and Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University guidelines.

SSC Board HSC Board Degree % of Seats
Maharashtra Maharashtra Dr. BAMU 80%
Maharashtra Maharashtra Other 10%
Other Other Other 10%

Note: 0% Seats in each Course will be reserved for Women Candidates.
3% Seats in each Course will be reserved for Physically Handicapped.

Over and Above Quota
Category No. of Seats
Service Man/ Ex- Service Man/ Freedom Fighter 02
Sports/ Debit Competition/ Youth Festival/ Any other National Level Competition 01
Migrated Service Man from Outside the University Region 02
Foreign Students (20% of intake capacity)
Son/Daughter of Martyr Soldier/ Officers of Kargil War 01