Department History

The Department of Forensic Science was established in 2021 at Deen Dayal Upadhyay Kaushal Kendra. Dr. S. G. Gupta gave his pioneering leadership in starting the department. He retired as Director of Government Institute of Forensic Science, Aurangabad after serving for 9 years. The responsibility of Co-ordinator of the department was shouldered on Prof. Bhaskar R. Sathe. Faculty for the departments are Ms. Megha D. Sapkota, Mr. Swaroop S. Sonone and senior faculty members of the university.