AICTE Doctoral Fellowship

AICTE Doctoral Fellowship (ADF) for 2021- 22

New ImageADF Fellowship Presentation Schedule and Student List(View Details)

New ImageList of Valid & Invalid Students(View Details)

New ImageMark Distribution Format(View Details)

  1. Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University (BAMU), formerly Marathwada University, is located in Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India. It is named after B. R. Ambedkar, an Indian jurist, political leader, academic and the father of the Indian Constitution. The University was established on 23 August 1958. This University has contributed to the progress of adjoining regions and people in innumerable ways. Since its inception, the university has around 470 colleges affiliated to it, which come under four districts (Aurangabad, Jalna, Beed and Osmanabad) of Maharashtra State. The Government College of Engineering, Aurangabad (Government Autonomous Institute) ( affiliated to this university is approved research centre for prestigious AICTE Doctoral Fellowship (ADF).
  2. Number of position-   05 (Open-3, SC-01, OBC-01) as per Government of India Norms
  3. Subjects &Intake capacity –







Civil Engineering





Electronic Engineering





Electrical Engineering





4.The candidates interested in pursuing research in relevant areas may apply. Online applications are invited from Post Graduate students in Engineering/Technology for      admission to a full time Ph.D. program under AICTE Doctoral Fellowship scheme for 2021-22.

5.The interested candidates can submit the online application (Apply for AICTE Doctoral Fellowship) form along with required relevant enclosures. The candidate should pay an application fee (online) of Rs.3000/- in respect of Open category, Rs.2000/- in respect of reserved category candidates (SC/ST/OBC) and Rs.1500/- in respect of differently able (PH) candidates.

6.The application fee shall be paid through Online Payment Gateway facility.

7. The candidates are requested to read and understand the admission notification and the regulation & AICTE guidelines thoroughly

8. The admission process will be carried out as per the M.Phil. /Ph.D. ordinance 1009 of     Dr.B.A. Marathwada University, Aurangabad.

9. The detailed criteria for the award of fellowship are as follows:

(a) The candidate must have secured the minimum percentage of educational qualification prescribed for eligibility as in Under Graduate and Post Graduate be 70% (69.5 % and above) for General/OBC candidates, whereas for SC/ST/Physically Handicapped (PH) be 65% (64.5 % and above). In the absence of percentage, the candidate must have secured minimum cumulative grade point average (CGPA) of 7.5 on the scale of 10 or equivalent at Bachelors and Masters whereas for SC/ST/Physically Handicapped (PH) it is 7.0 on the scale of 10. In addition to above, the candidate should have qualified GATE/NET during the last 5 years.

  • The students serving as faculty under TEQIP scheme can also be given preference for admission in this programme.
  • The minimum percentage criterion for the Indian students’ qualified Bachelor/Master’s degree from Foreign Universities shall be waived off but student will have to qualify GATE exam during last 5 years

(b)The candidate should be less than 30 years of age as on date of admission in respective University. However, age relaxation of 5 years would be applicable to candidates belonging to SC/ ST/Women/Physically challenged category.

(c)AICTE supported ADF fellowship is not admissible to left out students, who have already availed the ADF fellowship from AICTE, on his/her taking admission for the 2nd time in any other University/Institutes.

10. Duration of the Scheme: The duration of the scheme shall be for a period of 3 Years. Normally, no further extension will be granted. In exceptional cases the duration is extendable by 1 year as a special case only on fulfilling the minimum eligibility and on the recommendation of university in the prescribed format duly filled in and signed for consideration of extension of fellowship beyond 3 years

11.Amount of Fellowship: The fellowship will be Rs. 31,000/- pm for the first two years followed by Rs. 35,000/- pm for the third year. HRA will be provided at the rate of 8%, 16% and 24% as per the Government of India (GOI) norms as applicable in the city/ location where the Research Fellow is pursuing their research. HRA will not be admissible to those scholars who are availing hostel facility of the University/Institute. In addition, Contingency Grant will be admissible to the scholars at the rate of Rs.15, 000/- per annum to meet the miscellaneous expenditures.

For any queries, please contact,

Dean (Science and Technology),

Nodal officer (AICTE- ADF),

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University (BAMU), Aurangabad

Email ID: